UK Artist Feed’Em Releases Debut EP – Murder the Flesh

Brand new debut EP “Murder The Flesh” is a much anticipated project from independent artist and entrepreneur Feed’Em and is filled with deep metaphors and more. “The concept behind this EP is drawn from Bible studies, I have tried to simplify it to internal turmoil as this is the closest thing I can use to describe the battle between the flesh and the spirit, talked about in Galatians”.

Feed’Em’s zeal to serve and his innovation has created a number of platforms for fellow creative’s in the scene, whilst carving a lane for his own artistry. Inspired by Matthew 4, Feed’Em aims to feed the culture with substantial content. His style of music is a seamless blend of the UK Grime and Hip-Hop; you can expect to hear some hard hitting beats, complex rhymes and captivating lyrics.

His path to the industry has been far from glamorous. As a troubled child, an opportunity to participate in a NEET (young people Not in Education Employment or Training) music course propelled his desire to work in music management, following his passion Feed’Em born Tracy Lenga graduated with a First Class honours at London College of Music. Currently he is working behind the scenes for Zoe Records and teaching music to 13-19 year olds on a gang prevention project with Divine Purpose Charity.

Feed’Em (feed them) stems from Matthew 4:4, “man shall not live on bread alone but every world that comes out of the mouth of God”. The aim is simple to feed the culture with substance snd he does just that with songs such as ‘That’s Where I Be At’ and ‘Never Back Down’ (video above) which feature on the 7-track EP as well as unreleased songs ‘Outro’ and ‘Casting Crownz’.

Murder the Flesh EP Cover Feed'Em
Murder the Flesh EP Cover

From Grime, to Rap, to Worship you will have to listen to the EP from beginning to the end to grasp the whole narratives which are open to interpretation.

1. Outro (Prod by Manul and Energyman)
2. That’s Where I Be At (Prod by Creep N00m)
3. JCOE (Prod by Warship Music)
4. Murder The Flesh Pt.2 (Prod by Creep N00m)
5. Never Back Down (Prod by mjNichols)
6. No Way (Prod by ID Crysis)
7. Casting Crownz ft. Chi O (Prod by Warship Music)

Download/Stream “Murder The Flesh” and get details on how to book Feed’Em for youth project and events HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *